Lunch at Kai Cafe

I’ve been to Kai Cafe twice now & have to say I’m not buying into the hype…! On both occasions I ordered breaded fish fingers that came with salad & a slice of bread.

On my first visit I got a pumpkin spiced latte because it was around October & I was in a Halloween mood (especially with the really nice window display) however the latte which cost over €3 was lukewarm on arrival so I asked for it to be reheated. What I then got back was a hot cup of milk since there wasn’t a hint of coffee left! Besides that though the fish fingers were yummy & really filling.

My second visit was to celebrate a graduation so we went for lunch & again I got the fish fingers because I didn’t want to fork out €12 for a turkey “sarnie” that was supposedly “farmer friendly”. In fairness the sambo did look delish but I’m not one for spending more than €10 for a sandwich especially when it’s not a steak one & doesn’t come with chips or a side that justifies the price tag.

So in summary, sure the food tastes good but was it worth the 20 minute wait for a table & the price tag? Not so much, but I guess I’d go back if there was a reason to!

IMG_4698.JPG

IMG_4506.JPG

Leave a Reply

