5th Anniversary Dinner

Apologies for being MIA lately..!! Time just got away from me!

This year we chose The Artisan restaurant to celebrate our 5 years together & were offered the early bird menu which was great value so we got 3 courses for about €35. I actually can’t remember because it’s been so long…!

I got mussels to start and the BF got seafood chowder. I’m a sucker for seafood…we also got some lovely seeded bread served with olive tapenade and it was delish!

IMG_5264

IMG_5266

IMG_5267

For the main course I got pan fried trout and the BF ordered pork belly served on some lovely creamy mash.

IMG_5268

IMG_5270

For dessert we got the platter & it was yum! Lots of little tidbits & we got to try sweet sushi which I wouldn’t reorder but everything else was so good. The brownie was lovely, warm & fudgey & the sticky toffee pudding was really good too.

IMG_5276

IMG_5275

IMG_5279

IMG_5278

IMG_5274

This was our first time at the Artisan & we’ll definitely be back! We’ll reserve it for special occasions though. It’s lovely & cosy inside but not for casual dining…for us anyways!

There’s a gorgeous amethyst tree on the counter & I definitely want to get one when I have my own house. It’s gorge!

IMG_5288

Leave a Reply

