Nigella’s Chocolate Pudding for People Who Hate Christmas Pudding 

Tomorrow is the last lab meeting of the year and our supervisor asked us each to bring some food for afterwards so I thought I’d give Nigella’s choc pudding a try. Plus it sort of doubles as an early birthday cake for our post doc who’s birthday is Christmas Day. 

I didn’t use my processor like Nigella suggests in the recipe, just threw everything into a bowl and used a whisk. The house wasn’t warm enough to soften the butter properly so I added it in lumps and it didn’t really get creamed into the batter so I microwaved it for a few seconds to melt the butter. Seemed to do the trick! 

I’m skipping the choc sauce part since I’ve no golden syrup..or cream..so it’s a no-frills choc pud! 

http://www.nigella.com/recipes/view/chocolate-pudding-for-christmas-pudding-haters-with-hot-chocolate-sauce

   
 

Leave a Reply

