Tea and cake at The Secret Garden 

Went to The Secret Garden for some tea and chats with G and ordered a strawberry tart and genmaicha green tea. Genmaicha green tea is one of my favourite green teas. It reminds me of the green tea I get at my favourite sushi restaurant in Hong Kong. The tart was nice but not great. I usually order a pear and almond tart which I think tastes better than the one I ordered. The pastry was a tad dry but it as grand overall. We were discussing how the price of tea and cake is a tad overpriced but it’s a nice cafe and the selection of teas is impressive. The OH ordered a chocolate cake which was lovely and got coffee to go with it. 

   
 

Leave a Reply

