Interrailing Day 15

Interrailing Day 15: Today was all about one thing – lego! We’re both huge lego fans so we were really looking forward to this visit. It didn’t disappoint! I was a bit trigger happy with my cameras (three in total) and took over 900 photos..! ๐Ÿ“ท The Legoland resort in Billund has it all – amazing attention to detail, loads to see, amusements, rollercoasters, an aquarium and penguins! ๐ŸŽก๐Ÿฏ๐Ÿง We were really impressive with Mini Land. ๐Ÿ—บ The builds are really impressive and have a lot of electronics which I didn’t know about previously. Was pleasantly surprised to see the mini theatrics in each build. โ›ฒ๏ธ I didn’t go on any of the rides because I can’t handle anything that goes remotely fast or leaves the ground. ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿผ๐Ÿคข However I did have a near miss! We were at the end of the Haunted House and heading into a room with two rows of seats. ๐Ÿ‘ปWe’re asked to place our bags on a trolley and sit in the chairs with our arms crossed. I sit down and get a chance to have a proper look around and notice there’s a vertical rail the whole way up the room and finally realise it’s actually a type free-fall ride. ๐ŸŽข I start to panic and Andy is all “it’ll be grand” but I know well it’s not so I ask the attendant if it’s fast. He pauses to think and says “a bit, yeah” so I scoot straight out of the room! ๐Ÿ˜…Saw the video of it in action and I definitely would not have liked it one bit. ๐Ÿ˜ So thankful I copped on before the ride started!! My top three highlights of Legoland were the Haunted House, Mini Land and the small pirate boat trip that goes into a cave and is full of surprises. ๐Ÿ›ถ๐Ÿโ›ฐ

Leave a Reply

